Arthur Omar, Gisela Motta & Leandro Lima, Rejane Cantoni, Camila Sposati, Fernando Velázquez, Fernando Rabelo, Jarbas Jácome and Carlos Fadon Vicente are the winning artists of this 8th edition of the Sergio Motta Art and Technology Award. Here are the Award Categories:

Beginning Artists (2 prizes of R$10 thousand each)
Fernando Rabelo
Jarbas Jácome

Consolidated Carreer Artists (4 prizes of R$30 thousand each)
Arthur Omar
Leandro Lima e Gisela Motta
Rejane Cantoni
Camila Sposati/ Fernando Velázquez (the prize will be divided by the artists by decision of the jury)

Hors Concours (R$ 40 thousand)

Carlos Fadon Vicente

The award ceremony will take place on 3rd and 4th of November 2009 at the forum A&T-Critical Perspectives on Art and Technology, in São Paulo, Brazil.